678-721-1100

Reviews

Trans-Formers Transmissions II, Cartersville GA, 30120, Transmission Repair, Auto Repair, Engine Repair, A/C Repair and auto Tune-Up

Hello and welcome to Trans-Formers Transmissions II, located in Cartersville GA. We would personally like to thank you for visiting our web site. We would also like to invite you to come and visit our state of the art Transmission Repair facility, where we guarantee you the customer will be more than satisfied at a five star rated business, that takes the up most pride and care of your auto repair needs. We are members of the NFIB, BBB, and the Chamber Of Commerce.

TRANS-FORMERS specializes in Transmission & Complete Auto Repair of all foreign and domestic automobiles. TRANS-FORMERS Transmissions are backed by an unlimited mileage NATIONWIDE WARRANTY. Each of our reliable specialists undergo extensive automotive repair training, ASE, ATSG, ATRA Certifications to meet all your automotive repair needs. As the premier auto repair shop in Cartersville, our highly-trained auto repair technician’s take great pride in supplying: Transmission Repair, Auto Repair, Engine Repair, A/C Repair, and auto Tune-Up service.

The owner and maintenance experts of TRANS-FORMERS TRANSMISSION II have over 35 years of experience in the automotive industry, and have been honored to serve Cartersville and surrounding areas for the past 10 years. While our main focus is on remanufacturing transmission, we also provide a long range of other auto repair services listed on our services page. Our auto repair experts have built our reputation by providing consistently superior service here in Cartersville, and all surrounding areas.

No matter what your vehicle needs, come see us at TRANS-FORMERS TRANSMISSION II today! From major auto repair to minor auto repair, we are the best one stop auto repair shop in Cartersville. We provide trustworthy, fast, reliable, and quality work at the right price, all backed by the best warranty in the business.

Our Certified ALLDATA Market Reviews :: Review Count: 23 :: Average Rating: 88.89% last 6 months

1 star rating
Steve reviewed their last visit on 8/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Don't go to you guys. You don't do what you say you gonna do you lie. The guy who's running the shop have no idea what he's doing. He talks very well. I recommend anyone to go to somewhere else they overcharge and for the transmission. I had left that shop and went got my car fixed for $1800. With a three-year warranty. They put a used transmission in my car. Charge me $2600. Got my car back from them on my way home the transmission went out"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Karis E. from Cartersville, GA, whose CHEVROLET was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent Quality of Work!"
Charles Hicks
Charles Hicks:
"THANK YOU KARIS ALWAYS A PLEASURE WORKING WITH YOU."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Karis reviewed their last visit on 4/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional customer service and quality of work. They took time to make sure I was involved with every step and knew exactly what was happening and why. Great experience all around."
Charles Hicks
Charles Hicks:
"THANK YOU KARIS . PLEASURE DOING BUSINESS WITH YOU"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Matt D. from Kingston, GA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great quality and great communication on the details of repairs!"
Charles Hicks
Charles Hicks:
"THANK YOU SIR PLEASURE DOING BUSINESS WITH YOU ."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Larry S. from Rydal, GA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent Quality Service and Excellent Quality Work, A 5 Star Business!"
Charles Hicks
Charles Hicks:
"thank you very much pleasure doing business with you."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kevin W. from Claypool, IN, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Top notch! I'm from Indiana and my truck broke down on the freeway. Everyone at Trans-Formers were very friendly and knowledgable. Great bunch of guys!!"
Charles Hicks
Charles Hicks:
"Thank you very much"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Brenda F. Mathis R. from Cartersville, GA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Customer Service was outstanding and was the BEST. Was assured they would take the time to find the problem and fix it and DID ! Work was done in a timely fashion. Because of their professionalism and courtesy I will be a new customer of Trans-Formers Transmission II in the future."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rocky F. from Resaca, GA, whose GMC was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The best repair shop that I have ever dealt with,period! They repaired my transmission ,2 months later,the new torque converter went bad. The owner (Charles Hicks)drove over 1.5hrs 1 way to pick up my crew and myself and took my work tailer to my home in style. He had my truck towed. When the repairs were finished, the owner called me personally to let me know. I asked hpw much the bill was,and he said "you dont owe me a dime,that's just how do Business". He even offered to pick me up in Dalton and take me to Cartersville to get my truck. You don't find people much like this anymore."
Charles Hicks
Charles Hicks:
"Rocky, that's what we like to hear from customers!!! Satisfaction on a job done right. Thank you again for your business."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rodney D. reviewed their last visit on 10/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They stand behind their work"
Charles Hicks
Charles Hicks:
"Its our company policy to make sure the customers car is fixed correctly and that they are happy with the repair."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lee P. reviewed their last visit on 8/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have been very pleased with Landon and Charles. They worked with me and answered my question through the whole build process. They are very upfront and very honest about what they tell you. They went above and beyond what I expected. I see why they have all positive feedback on their surveys. That was the main reason I brought my wife's car to them, I wanted to be sure it was in good hands"
Charles Hicks
Charles Hicks:
"We hope that you had a great experience at our shop."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
F. L. from Cartersville, GA, whose CHEVROLET was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Fair& honest shop"
Charles Hicks
Charles Hicks:
"We are happy to hear from you, thank you sir. Honesty and fairness is the best policy."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lee P. reviewed their last visit on 7/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They have been upfront and honest throughout the whole process. They have all good reviews online and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone."
Charles Hicks
Charles Hicks:
"Thank you for the fair review."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John reviewed their last visit on 7/18/2016 and their testimonial is:
"This was my first time to the shop. I was taken care off quickly and job was done well, I asked to have something else checked and they did it with no questions asked.
I'll be back for service items when needed and if I need other work done.
"
Charles Hicks
Charles Hicks:
"We strive to have the job done in a reasonable time and at a fair price with quality work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
K En H. from Cartersville, GA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Clean, well organized! Very experienced mechs."
Charles Hicks
Charles Hicks:
"Thank You, We strive to keep a clean and well organized shop that is inviting to customers. Great mechanics equal great work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 6/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding. They were very thorough and personable. They were prompt, honest, helpful and seemed to genuinely have my best interest in mind. I would definitely recommend them to anyone, and I will surely be back for my next repair needs."
Charles Hicks
Charles Hicks:
"Thank You for your kind words, We enjoy fixing customers vehicles in the correct manor and being open and honest through the whole process."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 4/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The nicest people in the world, especially Landdon.I didn,t have work done, just had my car checked out."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 3/31/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Quality repairs, friendly service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jada M. from Euharlee, GA, whose NISSAN was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The guys there seem to be really honest. They were thorough and willing to fix the problem."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rob K. reviewed their last visit on 12/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service and work was completed very fast. Tyler in the front office was very nice and thorough."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
K. M. from Canton, GA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"A+ service, if there is an issue they are quick to fix it. Warranty work done and done in a timely manner."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bill S. reviewed their last visit on 6/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, knowledgeable and nice."
Charles Hicks
Charles Hicks:
"Thank You Mr. Swanson for your support."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Erin reviewed their last visit on 3/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The experience was amazing. Tyler provided excellent customer service and is extremely knowledgeable. Everyone was polite and efficient and were genuinely concerned about getting me back on the road. The price was fair for the level of service they provided, and they went above and beyond in fixing my car."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nicole C. from Acworth, GA, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Wouldn't go anywhere else! Reasonable prices, excellent customer service, clean shop, nicely decorated, awesome owner and service manager!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop

We service and repair the following makes:

  • Acura Repair
  • Audi Repair
  • BMW Repair
  • Buick Repair
  • Cadillac Repair
  • Chevrolet Repair
  • Chrysler Repair
  • Cummins Repair
  • Daewoo Repair
  • Dodge Repair
  • Duramax Repair
  • Ford Repair
  • Freightliner Repair
  • Geo Repair
  • GM Repair
  • GMC Repair
  • Honda Repair
  • Hummer Repair
  • Hyundai Repair
  • Infiniti Repair
  • International Repair
  • Isuzu Repair
  • Jaguar Repair
  • Jeep Repair
  • Kia Repair
  • Land Rover Repair
  • Lexus Repair
  • Lincoln Repair
  • Mack Repair
  • Mazda Repair
  • Mercedes-Benz Repair
  • Mercury Repair
  • Mini Cooper Repair
  • Mitsubishi Repair
  • Nissan Repair
  • Oldsmobile Repair
  • Plymouth Repair
  • Pontiac Repair
  • Prius Repair
  • Range Rover Repair
  • Saab Repair
  • Saturn Repair
  • Subaru Repair
  • Suzuki Repair
  • Toyota Repair